Join me at Sony Kando Everywhere this Weekend!

Sony Kando Everywhere 2020

My good friends at Sony Electronics USA are putting on a great live event this weekend Sony Kando Everywhere with talks and inspiration from my fellow Sony Artisans and members of Sony’s Imaging Collective August 15-16. I’ll be doing two talks on Sunday and I’m taking your questions after each talk.

Kando Everywhere will have a platform, an actual virtual gathering place, with stages, expo booths, and the ability to network with other participants in person, over video, directly from the event platform. To put it simply, this event is not a series of Zooms.

Sony Kando Everywhere line-up

Please join me for my two talks on Sunday, August 16 and have your questions ready!

Sony Kando Everywhere – Sunday, August 16

11:30AM-12:30PM Eastern / 8:30-9:30AM Pacific
The Secrets of Magic Hour + Q&A (Orange Stage)

Brian Smith Magic Hour Breakwater Hotel Miami Beach

1:00-1:30PM Eastern / 10:00-10:30 AM Pacific
Portfolio Reviews (Orange Stage)

5:00-6:00PM Eastern / 2:00-3:00PM Pacific
Better Portraits Begin with Better Backgrounds + Q&A (Blue Stage)

BrianvSmith Location Portraits

I’ve left plenty of time at the end of each talk to take your questions so please submit those in the chat!

REGISTER NOW!

Epson Print Giveaway

Epson will be giving away a signed print of this image from my Magic Hour talk. Click on the Expo Tab at Sony Kando Everwhere to visit the Epson trade show booth to register.

Magic Hour Epson Print Giveaway

KANDO EVERYWHERE SCHEDULE

SATURDAY, AUGUST 15

8:00 AM PDT / 15:00 GMT
WELCOME

8:30 AM PDT / 15:30 GMT
BROOKE SHADEN: THE STORIED BRAND
MIGUEL QUILES: INSIDE THE PORTRAIT STUDIO
TIFFANY NGUYEN: MAXIMIZING SOCIAL MEDIA POTENTIAL
DMPC: THE SONY ONE-MOUNT ECOSYSTEM

9:30 AM PDT / 16:30 GMT
MAHESH THAPA: XPERIA 1 M2 PHOTO PRO
PRO SUPPORT: ALPHA 7S III OVERVIEW

10:00 AM PDT / 17:00 GMT
PORTFOLIO REVIEW WITH BROOKE SHADEN
DMPC: SONY EYE-SENSING LIGHT FIELD 3D DISPLAY PROTOTYPE DEMO

10:30 AM PDT / 17:30 GMT
TOBI SHINOBI: SECRETS OF ARCHITECTURAL PHOTOGRAPHY
CHRIS BURKARD: DOCUMENTARY FILMMAKING
LOUIS COLE: INSIDE TRAVEL VIDEO PRODUCTION

11:30 AM PDT / 18:30 GMT
KATRIN EISMANN: ADOBE LIGHTROOM
CRISSIBETH COOPER: CREATING CONTENT IN YOUR POCKET
PRO SUPPORT: ALPHA SYSTEM LENSES
DMPC: FX9 FOR BEGINNER FILMMAKERS

12:00 PM PDT / 19:00 GMT
PORTFOLIO REVIEW WITH TOBI SHINOBI

12:30 PM PDT / 19:30 GMT
KEYNOTE PANEL WITH TOMAYIA COLVIN, JERMAINE HORTON, ELI REED, HOSTED BY ENDIA BEAL

1:30 PM PDT / 20:30 GMT
DMPC: SONY ONE-MOUNT LENS OVERVIEW

2:00 PM PDT / 21:00 GMT
MIGUEL QUILES: PORTRAIT PSYCHOLOGY
BROOKE SHADEN: EVOCATIVE FINE ART
TIFFANY NGUYEN: UNDERSTANDING COMPOSITION

3:00 PM PDT / 22:00 GMT
CRISSIBETH COOPER: CREATING TRAVEL CONTENT ON A MOBILE DEVICE
PRO SUPPORT: ALPHA 7S III OVERVIEW
DMPC: FX9 FOR ADVANCED FILMMAKERS

3:30 PM PDT / 22:30 GMT
PORTFOLIO REVIEW WITH MIGUEL QUILES

4:00 PM PDT / 23:00 GMT
CHRIS BURKARD: MAKING THE PERFECT PITCH
TOBI SHINOBI: EDITING ARCHITECTURAL PHOTOGRAPHY
LOUIS COLE: CREATING VIDEO FOR SOCIAL GOOD

5:00 PM PDT / 00:00 GMT
ALPHA FEMALE ANNOUNCEMENT
MAHESH THAPA: LONG EXPOSURE WITH XPERIA 1 M2
PRO SUPPORT: ALPHA SYSTEM TIPS AND TRICKS

06:00 PM PDT / 01:00 GMT
CREATIVITY AND WHAT THE FUTURE HOLDS WITH @ARTOFVISUALS
& ALPHA 7S III GIVEAWAY

SUNDAY, AUGUST 16

8:00 AM PDT / 15:00 GMT
WELCOME

8:30 AM PDT / 15:30 GMT
BRIAN SMITH: CAPTURING MAGIC HOUR
KESHA LAMBERT: WEDDING LIGHTING ON THE FLY
DREW GERACI: CINEMATIC TIMELAPSE AT HOME

9:30 AM PDT / 16:30 GMT
ALPHA FEMALE Q&A
JEFF BERLIN: THE CINEMA IN YOUR POCKET
PRO SUPPORT: ALPHA 7S III OVERVIEW
DMPC: THE SONY ONE-MOUNT ECOSYSTEM

10:00 AM PDT / 17:00 GMT
PORTFOLIO REVIEW WITH BRIAN SMITH

10:30 AM PDT / 17:30 GMT
JERMAINE HORTON: HOW TO DO A STYLE SHOOT
BEN LOWY & MARVI LACAR: PRODUCTION IN PLACE
RACHEL ROSS: ASTRO LANDSCAPE

11:30 AM PDT / 18:30 GMT
TOBI SHINOBI: ADOBE LIGHTROOM
TETHER TOOLS PANEL
JEFF BERLIN: THE CINEMA IN YOUR POCKET
PRO SUPPORT: ALPHA SYSTEM LENSES
DMPC: FX9 FOR BEGINNER FILMMAKERS

12:00 PM PDT / 19:00 GMT
PORTFOLIO REVIEW WITH JERMAINE HORTON

12:30 PM PDT / 19:30 GMT
KEYNOTE WITH SEA LEGACY’S
CRISTINA MITTERMEIER & PAUL NICKLEN

2:00 PM PDT / 21:00 GMT
BEN LOWY & MARVI LACAR: STAYING CREATIVE IN CHALLENGING TIMES
BRIAN SMITH: FROM BAD LOCATIONS TO GREAT BACKGROUNDS
RACHEL ROSS: ON LOCATION IN THE CANADIAN ROCKIES

3:00 PM PDT / 22:00 GMT
SPECIAL Q&A WITH MARIE JACOBSON, EVP GEMSTONE STUDIOS
JEFF BERLIN: THE CINEMA IN YOUR POCKET
PRO SUPPORT: ALPHA 7S III OVERVIEW
DMPC: FX9 FOR ADVANCED FILMMAKERS

3:30 PM PDT / 22:30 GMT
PORTFOLIO REVIEW WITH BEN LOWY

4:00 PM PDT / 23:00 GMT
CRISTINA MITTERMEIER: OCEAN PEOPLE
JERMAINE HORTON: THE ULTIMATE WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY BAG
DREW GERACI: MONETIZING YOUR VIDEO CONTENT

5:00 PM PDT / 00:00 GMT
ALPHA 7S III WINNER REVEAL
BEN LOWY & MARVI LACAR: PRODUCTION IN PLACE
PRO SUPPORT: ALPHA SYSTEM TIPS AND TRICKS
DMPC: SONY ONE-MOUNT LENS OVERVIEW

5:30 PM PDT / 00:30 GMT
GAME NIGHT WITH iJUSTINE & JENNA EZARIK
ALPHA 7S III PRIZE

Sony a7S III Giveaway

For those of you in the U.S., our host Sony Electronics USA will be giving away one of the first Sony a7S III with lens to a lucky attendee. So Register NOW! If you live outside the U.S., Sony Electronics USA cannot ship prizes outside their territory, but these talks are available worldwide.

Sony a7S III

REGISTER NOW!

Sony Introduces Xperia PRO-i Smartphone Advanced Imaging Smartphone

Sony Xperia PRO-i is the World’s First Smartphone to Include a One-Inch image Sensor with Phase Detection Autofocus and Industry-leading Imaging Technology • World’s First

Read More »

Sony a7 IV and New Wireless Radio Flashes Available for Pre-Order NOW!

Sony a7 IV, Sony HVL-F46RM & Sony HVL-F60RM2 Wireless Radio Flashes are available for Pre-Order NOW! Order Sony a7 IV from B&H Photo | Amazon

Read More »

Sony Announces 33mp Sensor a7 IV with Innovations from Top-End Cameras

The fourth-generation Sony a7 IV ($2,498 from B&H Photo | Amazon) adds an all new 33mp Exmor R CMOS sensor and Bionz XR Image Processor

Read More »

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *