Sony Dominates EISA Awards


The European Imaging and Sound Association (EISA) has awarded Sony four awards for best photography products of the year.

Best Premium Compact: Sony RX1R II
Best Professional Compact System Lens: Sony FE 85mm F1.4 GM
Best Prosumer Compact System Camera: Sony a6300
Best Photo & Video Camera: Sony a7SII

The EISA Awards have been running since 1982 when the only title was Camera of the Year – which went to the Minolta X700. Today’s awards are decided by the 14 editors of the Photography Experts group who represent weekly, monthly and bi-monthly photography magazines from 14 countries across Europe.

For more information visit the EISA website.


Sony FE 16-25mm f/2.8 G Lens Available for Pre-Order Now!

Published: April 17, 2024 Sony FE 16-25mm f/2.8 G Lens is available for preorder now! Coupling a maximum f/2.8 aperture with an 11-bladed diaphragm for

Read More »

Flash Deal: Save on Sony FE 16-35mm F2.8 GM II at Amazon

Published: April 13, 2024 Sony FE 16-35mm F2.8 GM Lens | List Price: $2,299.99 | Save: $485.04 | Amazon Business Price: $1,814.95 Amazon Business Prime

Read More »

Sony Releases a6700 Firmware Update 1.03

Published: April 9, 2024 Sony Releases a6700 Firmware Update 1.03 adds a host of bug fixes via the memory card firmware update process. Benefits and

Read More »

1 thought on “Sony Dominates EISA Awards”

  1. I guess the A7Rii was already too old to count for this competition right?
    Happy to see my new lens (85mm GM) up there as well as my soon to become second body (A6300) 😀

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *